Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges

News| Jobs| Events| Partners| Contact Us
The Premier Association Serving Academic Veterinary Medicine

News Room


Sort By: Title   |   Event Date


Thursday, November 13, 2014

Tufts University Joins the AAVMC’s Veterinary Medical Application (VMCAS) Service


Read More »



Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Public Universities & Veterinary Medical Colleges Groups Announce Creation of Task Force on Antibiotic Resistance in Production Agriculture


Read More »



Wednesday, October 08, 2014

Congressional Briefing Highlights Veterinarians in Biomedical Research


Read More »



Monday, September 29, 2014

AAVMC Launches 2014-2015 Academy Designed to Develop Leaders in Academic Veterinary Medicine


Read More »



Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Tennessee Dean Jim Thompson Joins AAVMC Board of Directors


Read More »



Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Nomination Cycle Open for AAVMC Awards


Read More »



Friday, September 12, 2014

Oct. 7 Deadline for New AAVMC Public Policy Faculty Fellows Program


Read More »



Tuesday, August 12, 2014

New AAVMC Officers Assume Duties at Annual Assembly


Read More »



Wednesday, July 23, 2014

The World’s Oldest Veterinary Medical College in Lyon, France, Joins the AAVMC


Read More »



Thursday, July 10, 2014

The AAVMC’s VEC Symposium Sharpens Skills, Celebrates Teaching


Read More »



Wednesday, June 04, 2014

University of Pennsylvania Wins Inaugural AAVMC Excellence in Communication Award


Read More »



Wednesday, May 07, 2014

AAVMC Partners with Zoetis in Veterinary Student Scholarship Program


Read More »



Wednesday, April 02, 2014

AAVMC Annual Conference Spurs Momentum for One Health


Read More »



Monday, March 17, 2014

VEC Symposium Focuses on Veterinary Education


Read More »



Wednesday, March 05, 2014

AAVMC Annual Conference is Catalyzing Event for One Health


Read More »



Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Dr. Joe Kornegay of Texas A&M University to Deliver the AAVMC’s Recognition Lecture


Read More »



Monday, February 17, 2014

Illinois Veterinary Medical Professor Earns AAVMC Melcher Public Policy Award


Read More »



Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Explore Veterinary Medical Careers at AAVMC Career Fair


Read More »



Monday, February 10, 2014

AAVMC Planning for 50th Anniversary Celebration


Read More »



Thursday, January 30, 2014

University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Veterinary Medicine Professor Earns AAVMC Excellence in Research Award


Read More »




Page size:
select